Bosnia and Herzegovina

Bosnia and Herzegovina Country Assistance Strategy FY08-FY11

Bosnia and Herzegovina (BH) has made remarkable progress in post-conflict reconstruction, social integration and state building since the end of the 1992-95 war. The Dayton Peace Agreement, signed in 1995, established a complex governance structure comprising the Council of Ministers at the State-level government and two Entity Governments: the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (the Federation) and Republika Srpska (the RS). An autonomous Brcko District was added to the structure in 1999.