1968 Bilderberg Meetings Participant List

The following participant list is unofficial and may contain inaccuracies. If you have access to more accurate information regarding any of the Bilderberg Meetings, including official copies of participant lists, please contact us or submit them via our secure online submission form.

Mont Tremblant Conference, Canada
26-28 April 1968

H.R.H. The Prince of the Netherlands

Honorary Secretary General for Europe:
Ernst H. van der Beugel

Honorary Secretary General for the United States:
Joseph E. Johnson

Deputy Secretary General for Europe:
Arnold T. Lamping

Observer: H.R.H. Princess Beatrix of the Netherlands

Participant NameNationality
Agnelli, Giovanni Italy
Allard, Jean V. Canada
Bahr, Egon Germany
Ball, George W. United States
Baumgartner, Wilfrid S. France
Beaton, Leonard Canada
Belanger, Michel Canada
Benediktsson, Bjarni Iceland
Bennett, Sir Frederic United Kingdom
Berg, Fritz Germany
Biesheuvel, Barend W. Netherlands
Birgi, M. Nuri Turkey
Birrenbach, Kurt Germany
Booth, Alan R. International
Bridgeman, Sir Maurice R. United States
Brzezinski, Zbigniew United States
Buchan, The Hon. Alastair F. International
Camu, Louis Belgium
Chambers, Sir Paul United Kingdom
Collado, Emilio G. United States
Dean, Arthur H. United States
Deming, Frederick L. United States
Dillon, C. Douglas United States
Dodge, William Cnada
Ford II, Henry United States
Fouchier, Jacques de France
Gates Jr., Thomas S. United States
Griffin, Anthony G. S. Canada
Hartung, Henri France
Hauge, Gabriel United States
Heinz II, Henry J. United States
Hoegh, Leif Norway
Holmes, John W. Canada
Jackson, Henry M. United States
Karsten, Christian F. Netherlands
Keener, J. Ward United States
Kuin, Pieter Netherlands
Lambert, Allen T. Canada
Lendvai, Paul Austria
Lowenthal, Richard Germany
Lundvall, D. Bjorn H. Sweden
Luns, Joseph M. A. H. Netherlands
Martin, Paul Canada
Mathias, Charles McC. United States
McLean, William F. Canada
McNamara, Robert S. International
Mendes-France, Pierre France
Mommer, Karl Germany
Moyers, Bill D. Unitd States
Murphy, Robert D. United States
Netherlands, H. R. H. Prince Claus of the Netherlands
Niarchos, Stavros S. International
Nogueira, Alberto F. Portugal
Nykopp, Johan A. Finland
Olivetti, Roberto Italy
Oppenheim, Sir Duncan M. United Kingdom
Parizeau, Jacques Canada
Pearson, Lester B. Canada
Peccei, Aurelio Italy
Perkins, James A. United States
Pirelli, Leopoldo Italy
Powell, J. Enoch United Kingdom
Rasminsky, Louis Canada
Ritchie, Ronald S. Canada
Rockefeller, David United States
Ronchey, Alberto Italy
Rothschild, Baron Edmond de France
Ryan, Claude Canada
Ryan, John T. United States
Sandberg, Herman W. Netherlands
Shonfield, Andrew A. United Kingdom
Snoy et d’Oppuers, Baron Belgium
Solvay, Jacques E. elgium
Sorensen, Svend O. Denmark
Spethmann, Dieter Germany
Spinelli, Altiero Italy
Stille, Ugo Italy
Stone, Shepard United States
Taverne, Dick United Kingdom
Terkelsen, Terkel M. Denmark
Thornbrough, Albert A. Canada
Tidemand, Otto G. Norway
Trudeau, Pierre E. Canada
Turkmen, Ilter Turkey
Umbricht, Victor D. Switzerland
Vernon, Raymond United States
Visser ‘t Hooft, Willem A. International
Wolff von Amerongen, Otto Germany
Roy, Bertie le Netherlands
Thillaye, Bernard C. Canada
Vernede, Edwin Netherlands


April 26-28, 1968 – Mont Tremblant, Canada

I. The relations between the West and the Communist countries

II. Internationalization of business

Share this: