1969 Bilderberg Meetings Participant List

The following participant list is unofficial and may contain inaccuracies. If you have access to more accurate information regarding any of the Bilderberg Meetings, including official copies of participant lists, please contact us or submit them via our secure online submission form.

Marienlyst Conference, Denmark
9-11 May 1969

H.R.H. The Prince of the Netherlands

Honorary Secretary General For Europe:
Ernst H. van der Beugel

Honorary Secretary General for the United States:
Joseph E. Johnson

Honorary Treasurer:
Johannes Meynen

Observer: H.R.H. Princess Beatrix of the Netherlands

Participant NameNationality
Agnelli, Giovanni Italy
Albert, Michel International
Altmann, Ruediger Germany
Ball, George W. United States
Baumgartner, Wilfrid S. France
Bell, Daniel United States
Benediktsson, Bjarni Iceland
Bennett, Sir Frederic United Kingdom
Benthem van den Bergh, Godfried van Netherlands
Berchtold, Walter Switzerland
Birgi, M. Nuri Turkey
Bissell, Claude Canada
Brooke, Edward W. United States
Cadieux, Marcel Canada
Cariglia, Antonio Italy
Cavazza, Fabio Luca Italy
Collado, Emilio G. United States
Czernetz, Karl Austria
Dahrendorf, Ralf Germany
Dean, Arthur H. United States
Denmark, Prince Henrik of Denmark
Duchene, L. Francois International
Feldt, K.O. Sweden
Fontaine, Francois France
Green, Johannes Denmark
Griffin, Anthony G.S. Canada
Hamilton, Denis United Kingdom
Hamilton, Edward K. United States
Hartling, Poul Denmark
Hauge, Gabriel United States
Heath, Edward United Kingdom
Heinz II, Henry J. United States
Heldring, Jerome L. Netherlands
Hoegh, Leif Norway
Janssen, Daniel Belgium
Jordan Jr., Vernon E. United States
Kampmann, Jens Denmark
Keniston, Kenneth United States
Koch, Hans H. Denmark
Kohnstamm, Max International
Krag, Jens O. Denmark
Krogh, Peter F. United States
Lange, Halvard M. Norway
Langslet, Lars R. Norway
Lendvai, Paul Austria
Litten, Jens Germany
Luchsinger, Fred Switzerland
Luns, Joseph M.A.H. Netherlands
McKinney-Moller, Maersk Denmark
McLuhan, Marshall Canada
McNamara, Robert S. International
Morse, David A. International
Moyers, Bill D. United States
Netherlands, Prince Claus of the Netherlands
Nykopp, Johan A. Finland
Ottone, Piero Italy
Reverdin, Olivier Switzerland
Richardson, Elliot L. United States
Ritterbach, Manfred E. Germany
Roberts, Sir Frank United Kingdom
Rockefeller, David United States
Roll, Sir Eric United Kingdom
Rothschild, Baron Edmond de France
Rusk, Dean United States
Sandegren, Kaare Norway
Schleimann, Jorgen Denmark
Schmelzer, W. K. Norbert Netherlands
Schmidt, Helmut Germany
Sorensen, S. O. Denmark
Staercke, Andre de Belgium
Stone, Shepard United States
Terkelsen, Terkel M. Denmark
Tidemand, Otto G. Norway
Ullmann, Marc France
Umbricht, Victor H. Switzerland
Uri, Pierre F. France
Vallarino Gancia, Lorenzo Italy
Wagner, Gerrit A. Netherlands
Wallenberg, Marcus Sweden
Woitrin, Michel Belgium
Wolff von Amerongen, Otto Germany
Ylvisaker, Paul United States
Asbeck, Henrik J. Baron van Netherlands
Cittadini Cesi, Marchese Gian G. Italy
Marott, Ole Denmark
Roy, Bertie le Netherlands
Vernede, Edwin Netherlands


May 9-11, 1969 – Marienlyst, Denmark

I. Elements of instability in Western society

II. Conflicting attitudes within the Western world towards relations with the USSR and the other Communist states of Eastern Europe in the light of recent events

Share this: