1973 Bilderberg Meeting Participant List

The following participant list is unofficial and may contain inaccuracies. If you have access to more accurate information regarding any of the Bilderberg Meetings, including official copies of participant lists, please contact us or submit them via our secure online submission form.

Saltsjöbaden Conference, Sweden
11-13 May 1973

H.R.H. The Prince of the Netherlands

Honorary Secretary General for Europe:
Ernst H. van der Beugel

Honorary Secretary General for the United States:
Joseph E. Johnson

Honorary Treasurer:
C. Frits Karsten

Participant NameNationality
Agnelli, Giovanni Italy
Anderson, Robert O. United States
Ball, George W. United States
Baumgartner, Wilfrid S. France
Bennett, Sir Frederic United Kingdom
Beyazit, Selahattin Turkey
Birgi, M. Nuri Turkey
Bjol, Erling Denmark
Bjorgerd, Anders Sweden
Boiteux, Marcel France
Breuel, Birgit Germany
Brzezinski, Zbigniew United States
Bundy, William P. United States
Cittadini Cesi, Il Marchese Italy
Collado, Emilio G. United States
Dean, Arthur H. United States
Drake, Sir Eric United Kingdom
Ducci, Roberto Italy
Girotti, Raffaele Italy
Granier de Lilliac, Rene France
Greenhill, Sir Denis United Kingdom
Griffin, Anthony G. S. Canada
Haagerup, Niels J. Denmark
Hallgrimsson, Geir Iceland
Healey, Denis United Kingdom
Heinz II, Henry J. United States
Hoegh, Leif Norway
Houthuys, Jozef Belgium
Janssen, Daniel E. Belgium
Kersten, Otto International
Kohnstamm, Max International
Lapham Jr., Lewis H. United States
Lehto, Sakari Finland
Lennep, Jonkheer Emile van International
Levy, Walter J. United States
Lied, Finn Norway
Lombardini, Siro Italy
Luns, Joseph M. A. H. International
Lougheed, Peter Canada
Macdonald, Donald S. Canada
Maudling, Reginald United Kingdom
Merlini, Cesare Italy
Mettler, Erich Switzerland
Moyers, Bill D. United States
Newhouse, John United States
Owen, David United Kingdom
Palme, Olof Sweden
Perkins, James A. United States
Philips, Frits J. Netherlands
Ritchie, Albert E. Canada
Roll, Sir Eric United Kingdom
Rothschild, Baron Edmond de France
Rozemond, Samuel Netherlands
Schmidt, Helmut Germany
Seydoux de Clausonne, Roger France
Simon, John M. United Kindom
Smith, Gerard C. United States
Snoy et d’Oppuers, Baron Belgium
Sommer, Theo Germany
Spaak, Fernand International
Stehlin, Paul France
Stille, Ugo Italy
Stoltenberg, Thorvald Norway
Stone, Shepard United States
Strang, Gunnar Sweden
Taverne, Richard United Kingdom
Terkelsen, Terkel M. Denmark
Tidemand, Otto G. Norway
Udink, Berend J. Netherlands
Umbricht, Victor H. Switzerland
Wagner, Gerrit A. Netherlands
Wallenberg, Marcus Sweden
Wickman, Krister Sweden
Wilson, Carroll L. United States
Wischnewski, Hans-Jurgen Germany
Wolff von Amerongen, Otto Germany
Svensson, Nils Sweden
Lindgren, Hugo Sweden
Vernede, Edwin Netherlands
Getchell Jr., Charles W. United States


May 11-13, 1973 – Saltsjobaden, Sweden

I. The possibilities of the development of a European energy policy, and the consequences of European-North American

II. Conflicting expectations concerning the European Security Conference.

Share this: